Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Virtuous Life of A Christ-Centered Wife 
Lesson: Five A Trustworthy Wife

thegatheringlessonfive

Ladies…let’s continue to exercise in the virtues of:

  1. Kindness…..
  2. Diligence……
  3. Self-Control….

and today….being A TRUSTWORTHY WIFE.

The Proverbs 31 woman watches over the affairs of her household….vs. 27

The church at Thessalonica was encouraged by Paul to…

“Make it your AMBITION to lead a QUIET LIFE, to mind your own business and to work with you hands, just as we told you, so that your daily life may win the RESPECT of outsiders and so that you will no be dependent on anybody.  1 Thessalonians 4:11-12

I don’t know about you…but I need to make this my ambition.  My life is far from quiet… the phone is ringing, the dog is barking, the T.V. is chattering, my husbands is in and out of the company office. With all that is going on in my life, the “GREATEST NEED” my husband has is that he can trust me.

He needs to know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I am trustworthy.  Dave can leave for work and know with confidence, that I am handling the tasks at home and all is running smoothly. He trusts that I am taking seriously, the role God has given me as his wife, as well as the mother of his children.

He trusts me with…

his heart …We can be honest with one another speaking in truth with no secrets between us.

his children …training them in the way they should go

his home …keeping things neat and organizing, getting the bills paid on time, food made and just plain not being lazy

his business ….all that goes with running an office

his reputation ….acting/dressing responsibly as to not jeopardize Dave’s character or mine

 

He needs me to do what I do, so he can do what he does.

 

Over the next several days…let’s focus on being…

A TRUSTWORTHY WIFE

  • in thought
  • in word
  • and deed

Blessings~

joan greeb

 

 

 

 

