Tags

, , , , , ,

As we start our new series on “spring/creation” I am excited to introduce to you our first guest blogger, Rachel Holeman.

Rachel is a 36 year old wife of 1 and mother of 5.  Although she was introduced to God at a young age, it has only been in the last 6 years that she has fallen in love with Him.  God has revealed Himself to her in very real ways- and she has been convinced of His love.  Her desire is to share what God has shown about Himself so that other’s would be blown away by Him as she has been.

You are my witnesses, says the Lord, and My servant whom I have chosen, that you may know Me, believe Me and remain steadfast to Me, and understand that I am He. Before Me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after Me. I, even I, am the Lord, and besides Me there is no Savior.” Isaiah 43:10-11

Thank you, Rachel for blessing us today.

Late January.  I woke up early to carry my swollen-9-month-pregnant self to the bathroom and heard birds singing.  I paused and smiled in the darkness.  Spring was on its way.  The promise of warmth, sun rays and the fresh scent of soil was given with that bird’s song. You know who taught that bird how to sing? God did.

Job 38 explores the mysteries of creation.  The Lord is recounting the measuring of the earth, fastening the foundations and laying the cornerstone- at this time during the creation, “the morning stars sang together and the angels shouted for joy.” Sometime prior to the creation of our known earth, the Lord created the morning stars… and taught them to sing.  I can imagine Him as a conductor, tapping his baton on his celestial music stand. “NO! you don’t quite have it, not like that, like this!” There is absolute silence in the heavens as the Creator himself throws his head back, raises his arms wide and sings a solo. The stars take notes, pick parts and practice. Their choir accompany the Creator as his Voice brings into existence…us.

The Lord will protect you from trouble and surround you with songs and shouts of deliverance.”    Psalm 32:7

When first reading this I blushed with embarrassment. How awkward.  Harold, my husband, wanted to sing to me during our wedding ceremony.  I said, No Way! To have someone looking deep into your eyes, singing their hearts out was too intimate for me to bear. (it might have had to do with the fact that I would have bawled my eyes out and looked horrible for the rest of my wedding day, all blotchy and red with mascara everywhere).

I kind of felt the same way imaging the Creator of Heaven and Earth singing over ME- Surrounding me with a melody that contains such powerful lyrics and heavenly tunes, they are able to deliver me.

I could hear myself telling Him, oh, please don’t. Don’t sing over me…But at the same time, don’t we all need to be delivered from something? Don’t we all want to be rescued- especially by the song-singing Prince of Peace who happens to ride on a white horse? (anyone remember Snow White?)

The Lord will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”   Zephaniah 3: 17

I can’t wait to feel his breath on my face as his voice surrounds me with songs that he wrote just for me, an audible voice that I will be able to hear with heavenly ears, not just with my spiritual soul.

Jason Ellsworth Band Songs of Deliverance http://youtu.be/c30qkX7jDO4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks again, Rachel. You are a blessing to us all.

Ladies,

How has today’s blog touched you? Please share your thoughts with us and your friends.  To recieve our latest blog notice, please feel free to “LIKE” us on Facebook.

Have a great day!

In His Service, Joan

